Jeffrey S. LaRochelle, M.D., MPH
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs,
………….Professor of Medicine

Welcome to the UCF College of Medicine’s Academic Affairs homepage.

The Office of Academic Affairs provides oversight of the education curriculum and enables the success of students and faculty in teaching and learning, research, and creative expression. We are dedicated to advancing the academic mission, vision, and goals of the UCF College of Medicine and are committed to achieving the highest levels of academic excellence.

The patient for whom our physicians in training will provide care is our north star. We emphasize not just an understanding of medical knowledge, but of our learners ability to think critically; to be comfortable with uncertainty; to embrace complexity, and act with simplicity.

.

ACADEMIC AFFAIRS STAFF

ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT STAFF

Margaret Orr
Director, Academic Support Services
Margaret.Orr@ucf.edu

Gladielise Borges
Administrative Coordinator III
Gladielise.Borges@ucf.edu

Alina Warner
Administrative Assistant
Alina.Warner@ucf.edu

ANATOMY LAB
Anatomy Lab Homepage

Jennifer Mark, M.A., BSHS
Director, Anatomical Facilities
Jennifer.Mark@ucf.edu

Nice Williams
Anatomy Lab Technician
Nice.Williams@ucf.edu

Heather Hargreaves
Academic Program Coordinator II
Heather.Hargreaves@ucf.edu

CLERKSHIPS
Third Year Clerkships Homepage
Fourth Year Clerkships Homepage

Ken Staack, M.Ed.
Sr. Clerkship Administrator
Ken.Staack@ucf.edu

Internal Medicine/Family Medicine Clerkship
IM&FM Clerkship Homepage
Kim Esterline, M.A.
Clerkship Administrator
Kimberly.Gilfedder@ucf.edu

Neurology Clerkship
Neurology Clerkship Homepage
Celia Linton-Walker, MHA
Clerkship Administrator
Celia.LintonWalker@ucf.edu

OB-GYN Clerkship
OB-GYN Clerkship Homepage
Ann Kennedy, MHA
Clerkship Administrator
Ann.Kennedy@ucf.edu

Pediatrics Clerkship
Pediatrics Clerkship Homepage
Christopher Orengo
Clerkship Administrator
Chris.Orengo@ucf.edu

Psychiatry Clerkship
Psychiatry Clerkship Homepage
Morayma Cubero
Clerkship Administrator
Morayma.Cubero@ucf.edu

Surgery Clerkship
Surgery Clerkship Homepage
Katherine Newsum, B.A.
Clerkship Administrator
Katherine.Newsum@ucf.edu

CLINICAL SKILLS AND SIMULATION CENTER (CSSC)
CSSC Homepage

Mary Ann Reiner
Standardized Patient Program Manager
Maryann.Reiner@ucf.edu

Cynthia Teti, M.D.
Standardized Patient Educator
Cynthia.Teti@ucf.edu

Rebecca Beiler, M.S.
Simulation Education Specialist
Rebecca.Beiler@ucf.edu

Kenneth Bould
Simulation Tech Specialist
Kenneth.Bould@ucf.edu

Rhonda Anderson-Robinson, M.A.
Clinical Skills Lab Coordinator
Rhonda.Anderson-Robinson@ucf.edu

TBD
Simulation Lab Coordinator

COMMUNITY OF PRACTICE (CoP)
CoP Homepage

Abnel Rodriguez-Castro
Academic Program Coordinator
Abnel@ucf.edu

FOCUSED INQUIRY AND RESEARCH EXPERIENCE (FIRE)
FIRE Homepage

Andrea Espina-Rey, MPH, CPH
Coordinator, Statistical Research
Andrea.EspinaRey@ucf.edu

Sweta Chalise, MPH, CPH
Coordinator, Statistical Research
Sweta.Chalise@ucf.edu

Shaheen Miller
Academic Program Coordinator
Shaheen.Miller@ucf.edu

Liz Gordian-Olmo
Administrative Assistant III
LizG@ucf.edu

INTERPROFESSIONAL EDUCATION (IPE)
IPE Homepage

Brenda Perez, M.A. CHI
Academic Program Coordinator
Brenda.Perez@ucf.edu

M1/M2 MODULES
M1 Module Homepage
M2 Module Homepage

Melinda Ragland
Academic Program Coordinator (M1)
Melinda.Ragland@ucf.edu

Philip Bellew, MBA
Academic Program Coordinator (M2)
Philip.Bellew@ucf.edu

PRACTICE OF MEDICINE MODULES

Kim Martinez
Academic Program Coordinator (P-1 and P-2)
Kim.Martinez@ucf.edu