Clerkship Contacts:

Clerkship Director:

Matthew W. Lube, MD
Orlando Health
77 West Underwood Street
Orlando, FL   32806
Office:  321-841-5142/ 407-590-6932 (cell)
Email:  matthew.lube@orlandohealth.com
  
 
Bay Pines Site Director:
 
Andrew Taitano, MD
Office: 727-398-6661, x10103
Email:  Andrew.taitano@va.gov
Admin:  Tammi O’Neil
Office:  727-398-6661, x14956
Email:  tammi.oneill@va.gov
 
 
Flagler Hospital Site Director:
 
Douglas Dew, MD
Office:  904-825-2737
Email:  douglas.dew@automatedclinical.com
Mgr:  Sue Cropley
Office:  904-825-2737
Email:  suecropley@yahoo.com
 
 
Florida Hospital Site Director:
 
Alric V. Simmonds, Jr., MD
Office:     407-303-7399
Mobile:    407-506-5818 (FH Blackberry, email access)
Email – alric.simmonds.md@flhosp.org
 
Residency Coordinator: Maria Cepero, 407-303-7203
 
 
Heart of Florida Medical Center Site Director:
 
Faiyaaz Jhaveri, MD
Office:  863-421-3456
Email:  fjhaveri@msn.com
Mgr:  Zehra Jhaveri
Email:  zjhaveri@msn.com
 
 
Clerkship Coordinator:
 
Katherine D. Newsum
Florida Hospital – South
2501 North Orange Avenue
Orlando, FL  32804
Office:   407-203-5021/ 407-622-9506 (cell)
Email:  Katherine.newsum@ucf.edu
 


M3/M4 Clerkship Coordinator:

Margaret Orr
UCF College of Medicine
6850 Lake Nona Blvd.
Suite 406B
Orlando, FL  32827
Office:  407-266-1139/ 407-619-2205 (cell)
Email:  Margaret.orr@ucf.edu
 
 

Clerkship Goals and Objectives 

By the end of the clerkship, the student will become knowledgeable in the principles of pre-op assessment, operative intervention, and post-op care and follow-up in patients presenting with a wide variety of surgical diseases.

Medical Knowledge – While on this rotation the student will:


Patient Care
– While on this rotation the student will:

 

Systems-Based Practice – While on this rotation the student will:

 

Practice-Based Learning and Improvement – While on this rotation the student will:


Interpersonal and Communication Skills
– While on this rotation the student will:


Professionalism

The student should demonstrate a high level of initiative and self-motivation during this rotation. They should be well read and prepared prior to any surgical procedure to include clinical knowledge of the patient. They should be dependable in completing assigned tasks. The student should demonstrate professional interpersonal skills when dealing with patients, staff, other residents, and attending physicians.

While on this rotation the student will:

View M.D. Program Objectives…

Patient Passport:

Patient Log and DO Card 2017-2018