Module and Clerkship Directors are key educators in the College of Medicine playing an important role in the education of medical students. Module Directors solicit the participation, input and ideas of the module and medical school faculty regarding module design, content and issues, and are responsible for making final decisions/recommendations with respect to the module. Clerkship Directors are responsible for designing, developing and administering the clerkship, sub-internship, and/or elective(s) as assigned, including all related inpatient and ambulatory clinical experiences at various clinical sites.

M1 DIRECTORS

M2 DIRECTORS

M3/M4 DIRECTORS

  • Internal and Family Medicine Clerkship
    Director:  Feroza Daroowalla, M.D., M.P.H.
    Feroza.Daroowalla@ucf.edu
    Director: Magdalena Pasarica, M.D., Ph.D.
    Magdalena.Pasarica@ucf.edu
    Assistant Director:  Yanisa Del Torro, M.D.
    Yanisa.DelToro@ucf.edu
    Site Director: Hasib Ibne-Rasa, M.D., Central Florida Regional Hospital
    Site Director: Christopher Bray, M.D., HCA North Florida Regional Medical Center-Inpatient
    Site Director: Gabriel Umana, M.D., HCA Ocala Regional Medical Center-Outpatient
    Site Director: Alan Hamza, M.D., HCA Ocala RMC-Inpatient
    Site Director: Alimer Gonzalez, M.D., NCH Healthcare System
    Site Director: Olga Karasik, M.D., Osceola Regional Medical Center-Internal Medicine
    Site Director: Luisa Mena, M.D., True Health
    Site Director: Cindy Gleit, M.D., My Health On Site, Osceola Empl Clinic
    Site Director: Ghazala Mumtaz, M.D., Medical Mumtaz Associates
    Site Director: Yanisa Del Torro, M.D., UCF Health
    Site Director: Fabio Morales, M.D., VA Bay Pines-Internal Medicine-Inpatient
    Site Director: Minh Ho, M.D., Orlando VA Medical Center-Internal Medicine-Inpatient
  • Surgery Clerkship
    Director: Andrew Taitano, M.D.
    Andrew.Taitano@ucf.edu
    Assistant Director: Vladimir Neychev, M.D.
    Vladimir.Neychev@ucf.edu
    Site Co-Director: Doug Dew, M.D., Flagler Hospital
    Site Director: Darwin Ang, M.D., HCA Ocala Regional Medical Center
    Site Director: Tamarah Westmoreland, MD., Nemours Children’s Hospital
    Site Director: Hussam Ismael, MD., Orlando VA Medical Center
    Site Director: Philip Kondylis, M.D., Osceola Regional Medical Center
  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Clerkship
    Co-Director: Donna Boucher, M.D.
    Donna.Boucher@ucf.edu
    Co-Director: Susanne Osborne, M.D., FACOG
    Susanne.Osborne@ucf.edu
    Assistant Director: John Tramont, M.D.
    John.Tramont@ucf.edu
  • Pediatric Clerkship
    Director: Colleen Moran-Bano, M.D.
    Colleen.Moran-Bano@ucf.edu
    Site Director: Johanna Kielbasa, M.D., Nemours Children’s Hospital
  • Neurology Clerkship
    Director: Stephen Berman, M.D.
    Stephen.Berman@ucf.edu                                                                                  
    Site Co-Director: Alfred Frontera, M.D., VA Bay Pines
    Site Co-Director: Esther Baldinger, M.D., VA Bay Pines
    Site Director: Umesh Sharma, M.D., Orlando VA Medical Center
  • Psychiatry Clerkship
    Director: Martin Klapheke, M.D.Martin.Klapheke@ucf.edu
    Site Director: Laura Gailey, LMHC, Center for Adult and Child Psychiatry
    Site Director: Enrique Vargas, M.D., Osceola Regional Medical Center
    Site Director: Garrett Griffin, PSYD., Park Place
    Site Director: Myrtho Mompoint-Branch, M.D., Pasadena Villa
    Site Director: Ajith Potluri, M.D., Psychiatric Consultants of Central Florida
    Site Director: Shaheda Akhtar, M.D., University Behavioral Center
    Site Director: Alina Gonzalez-Mayo, M.D., VA Bay Pines
    Site Director: Paul Deci, M.D., VA Medical Center
  • Acting Internship Emergency Medicine
    Site Director: Tracy Maclntosh, M.D., Osceola Regional Medical Center
    Site Director: Veronica Sikka, M.D., VA Medical Center Orlando

LCT DIRECTORS