Curriculum Directors

Module and Clerkship Directors are key educators in the College of Medicine playing an important role in the education of medical students. Module Directors solicit the participation, input and ideas of the module and medical school faculty regarding module design, content and issues, and are responsible for making final decisions/recommendations with respect to the module. Clerkship Directors are responsible for designing, developing and administering the clerkship, sub-internship, and/or elective(s) as assigned, including all related inpatient and ambulatory clinical experiences at various clinical sites.

M1 Directors

M2 Directors

M3/M4 Directors

  • Internal/Family Medicine Clerkship
    Director: Sergio Salazar, M.D.
    Sergio. Salazar@ucf.edu
    Associate Director: Magdalena Pasarica, M.D., Ph.D.
    Magdalena.Pasarica@ucf.edu
    Site Director: Alex Rico, M.D., Internal Medicine, Orlando Health
    Site Director: Carlos Dumois, M.D., Family Medicine, Florida Hospital
    Site Director: Victor Herrera, M.D., Internal Medicine, Florida Hospital
    Site Director: Daniel Bieda, M.D., Central Florida Family Health Center - Southside
    Site Director: Ana Caro, M.D., Central Florida Family Health Center – Alafaya
    Site Director: Peter Oostwouder, M.D., Central Florida Family Health Center – Sanford
    Site Director: Karenna Senors, M.D., Central Florida Family Health Center – Lake Underhill
  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Clerkship
    Director: Aileen Caceres, M.D.
    Aileen.Caceres@ucf.edu
    Site Director: Lori Spreitzer, M.D., Orlando Health
    Site Director: Celso Silva, M.D., Florida Hospital Celebration
    Site Director: Mark Crider, M.D., Florida Hospital
  • Psychiatry Clerkship
    Director: Martin Klapheke, M.D.
    Martin.Klapheke@ucf.edu
    Site Director: Jesse Tan, M.D., Lakeside Behavioral Healthcare
    Site Director: Myrtho Mompoint-Branch, M.D., Pasadena Villa
    Site Director: Silvana Montautti, M.D., VA Medical Center
    Site Director: Mark Williams, M.D., Life Care Center of Altamonte Springs
    Site Director: Nasreen Razack-Malik, M.D., Central Florida Behavioral Hospital
  • Acting Internship Emergency Medicine
    Director: Jay G. Ladde, M.D.
    Jladde@hotmail.com
    Site Director: Katia Lugo, M.D., Florida Hospital

LCT Directors

  • Executive Director: Denise Kay, Ph.D.
    Denise.Kay@ucf.edu
  • Ethics & Humanities
    Director: Luciana Garbayo, Ph.D.
    Luciana.Garbayo@ucf.edu
  • Gender-Based Medicine
    Director: Lori Boardman, M.D.
    Lori.Boardman@ucf.edu
  • Medical Informatics
    Director: Bethany Ballinger, M.D.
    Bethany.Ballinger@ucf.edu                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        Director: David Lebowitz, M.D.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        David.Lebowitz@ucf.edu
    Director: Nadine Dexter, MLS
    Nadine.Dexter@ucf.edu
  • Medical Nutrition
    Director: Robert Karch, M.D., M.P.H., FAAP
    Rkarch@nemours.org
  • Geriatrics and Principles of Palliative Care
    Director: Mariana Dangiolo, M.D.
    Mariana.Dangiolo@ucf.edu
  • Culture, Health, and Society
    Director: Lisa Barkley, M.D.
    Lisa.Barkley@ucf.edu
  • Patient Safety
    Director: Stephen Knych, M.D.
    Stephen.Knych.md@flhosp.org