Module and Clerkship Directors are key educators in the College of Medicine playing an important role in the education of medical students. Module Directors solicit the participation, input and ideas of the module and medical school faculty regarding module design, content and issues, and are responsible for making final decisions/recommendations with respect to the module. Clerkship Directors are responsible for designing, developing and administering the clerkship, sub-internship, and/or elective(s) as assigned, including all related inpatient and ambulatory clinical experiences at various clinical sites.

M1 Directors

M2 Directors

M3/M4 Directors

  • Internal and Family Medicine Clerkship
    Director: Magdalena Pasarica, M.D., Ph.D.
    Site Director: Alex Rico, M.D., Internal Medicine, Orlando Health
    Site Director: Carlos Dumois, M.D., Family Medicine, Florida Hospital
    Site Director: Victor Herrera, M.D., Internal Medicine, Florida Hospital
    Site Director: Rahul Pathak, M.D., Internal Medicine, Heart of Florida
    Site Director: Chris Zub, M.D., Family Medicine, Flagler Hospital
    Site Director: Brian Browning, M.D., Family Medicine, Florida Hospital (East)
    Site Director: Karenna Senors, M.D., Family Medicine, True Health (formally CFFHC)
    Site Director: Norali Hernandez, M.D., Family Medicine, Osceola Health Department
    Site Director: Olga Karasik, M.D., Internal Medicine, Osceola Regional Medical Center
    Site Director: Kelli King-Morris, M.D., Internal Medicine, VA Medical Center Orlando
    Site Director: Marlene Starr, M.D., Family Medicine, VA Bay Pines
  • Surgery Clerkship
    Director: Matthew Lube, M.D.
    Site Director: Alric Simmonds, Jr., M.D., Florida Hospital
    Site Director: Faiyaaz Jhaveri, M.D., Heart of Florida
    Site Director: Shiva Seetahal, M.D., Heart of Florida
    Site Director: Andrew Taitano, M.D., VA Bay Pines
    Site Director: Doug Dew, M.D., Flagler Hospital
  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Clerkship
    Director: Aileen Caceres, M.D.
    Site Director: LaReesa Ferdinand-Dukes, M.D., Orlando Health
    Site Director: Celso Silva, M.D., Heart of Florida
    Site Director: Mark Crider, M.D., Florida Hospital
    Site Director: Cole Greves, M.D., Orlando Health
    Site Director: Mark Palazzolo, M.D., Osceola Regional Medical Center
  • Pediatric Clerkship
    Director: Colleen Moran-Bano, M.D.
    Site Director: Robert Karch, M.D., Nemours Children’s Hospital
  • Neurology Clerkship
    Director: Michael Bellew, M.D.
    Assistant Director: Stephen Berman, M.D.                                                                                          

    Site Director: Alfred Frontera, M.D., VA Bay Pines
  • Psychiatry Clerkship
    Director: Martin Klapheke, M.D.
    Assistant Director: Anuja Mehta, M.D.
    Site Director: Jesse Tan, M.D., Lakeside Behavioral Healthcare
    Site Director: Myrtho Mompoint-Branch, M.D., Pasadena Villa
    Site Director: Silvana Montautti, M.D., VA Medical Center
    Site Director: Mark Williams, M.D., Life Care Center of Altamonte Springs
    Site Director: Nusrath Baig, M.D., Central Florida Behavioral Hospital
    Site Director: Helen Booth, M.A., Lakewood Center
    Site Director: Garrett Griffin, M.D., Park Place
    Site Director: Valerie Westhead, M.D., Seminole Behavioral Healthcare
    Site Director: Shaheda Akhtar, M.D., University Behavioral Center
    Site Director: Alina Gonzalez-Mayo, M.D., VA Bay Pines
  • Acting Internship Emergency Medicine
    Director: Jay G. Ladde, M.D.
    Site Director: Katia Lugo, M.D., Florida Hospital
    Site Director: Tracy Macintosh, M.D., Osceola Regional Medical Center
    Site Director: Veronica Sikka, M.D., VA Medical Center Orlando

LCT Directors