By Wendy Sarubbi | April 2, 2024 12:46 pm

Five medical school faculty members are college honorees at this year’s Founders’ Day, where UCF recognizes educators for their academic excellence, research and service.

The Founders’ Day Celebration is Wednesday from 3 to 5 p.m. in the Student Union’s Pegasus Ballroom.

“It’s a joy to celebrate extraordinary faculty who model academic excellence, student success and societal impact,” says Michael D. Johnson, UCF provost and executive vice president for Academic Affairs. “Their remarkable work lifts up the university’s excellence and shows us all what UCF can become.”

College of Medicine college awardees are:

Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching — Kersten Schroeder

Excellence in Graduate Teaching – Mariana Dangiolo

Excellence in Research — Debopam Chakrabarti

Retired and Retiring Faculty — Diane Davey, Victor Davidson

For more information on the Founders’ Day faculty awards, please visit


Post Tags

Related Stories