Congratulations to our graduate students on their accomplishments!

Awards from 2019

Chateaubriand Fellowship Winner

Nicholas Castaneda – Kang Lab

3 Minute Thesis Award 

First Place – Nasif Sayeed – Sugaya Lab

Helen Kay Charitable Trust Award

Sai Preethi Nakkina – Altomare lab – “Role of polyamines in pancreatic cancer”

Naima Dahir – Gilbertson Lab – “Sex differences in fatty acid signaling”

2019 BSBS Solomon Klotz Excellence in Immunology and Allergy Award

Ms. Madelyn Miller  – Tigno-Aranjuez Lab            “Identification of LMAN1 as a Novel Receptor for House Dust Mite”

Ms. Kritika Kedarinath – Parks lab                              “Innate immune responses limit Zika Virus cell killing”