Faculty Awards

Outstanding accomplishments of University of Central Florida faculty members are recognized annually through a number of college and university level award programs. Each award program is summarized on this page. Access the provided links for specific information related to each award.

Incentive Awards

The University offers two types of Incentive Awards for faculty each year. The Research Incentive Award recognizes faculty who have an outstanding research, scholarly, or creative record that advances the body of knowledge in their field. The submission process for the research incentive award are electronic. The electronic submission form is provided below:

Research Incentive Award Form

 The Teaching Incentive Award  recognizes faculty with who demonstrate; (a) a record of credit and/or graduate hour productivity, (b) continued commitment to instruction, (c) teaching effectiveness, and (d) high quality, innovative and creative instruction. For general information about either award and the award schedules see Faculty Relations Award-TIP or Faculty Relations Award-RIA

Scholarship of Teaching and Learning

The Scholarship of Teaching and Learning award recognizes faculty who make outstanding contributions to the scholarship of teaching and learning within their discipline and/or to the teaching and learning community.

Faculty Excellence Awards

The Faculty Excellence Award program honors faculty members who demonstrate excellence in undergraduate and/or graduate teaching, researchacademic advising, professional academic advising and professional service. The submission process for the excellence in undergraduate and graduate teaching and the excellence in research awards are submitted to the College of Medicine electronically. Electronic submission forms are provided below:

Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching Form

Excellence in Graduate Teaching Form

Excellence in Research Form

Nominations for the faculty selected for the College of Medicine excellence in undergraduate teaching, graduate teaching and research awards are forwarded to respective committees that select award recipients for each category at the university level.

Nominations for the excellence in academic advising, professional academic advising, and professional service should be submitted as stipulated in the award description.